100 days of Gratitude (#GratitudeAttitude ) – Day 23

having an attitude of grattiude is the cure to negative news
#gratitudeattitude

We’ve had some more bad weather today and I had a bit of an adventure this morning! A railway station platform collapsed, so I couldn’t get to the office.

1. I am grateful that we missed the platform collapsing. Even though it meant I had to get off the train and go back, at least no-one was hurt.

2. I am grateful for being able to get home without too much trouble after having to turn back.

3. I am grateful for the lunch I had today. Homemade sushi rolls. They were delicious and I’m glad that I made them yesterday.

4. I am grateful for my Kapha invigorating massage oil arriving from New Delhi. I’ve not waited long for it and it’s travelled quite some distance.

5. I am grateful for our postman who delivered today’s mail and parcels. He is my wife’s uncle too, so we had chance to have a quick catch up.

Have a great evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

